Healthy living, healthy parenting, healthy gardening. One Family's approach to off grid living.

Spring time in SK is like winter in OK

 

I was surprised by how much this fresh April day reminded me of Oklahoma in January.  The same driving wind rushing through dry grass, hurting your ears.  The kids are just so excited it isn’t bitterly frozen we’ve been spending a ton of time outdoors.   Many of the behaviour problems I’ve been struggling with are gone almost overnight!  We’ve done about 3KM/ day yesterday and today.  After many races the boys started to wind down and were so thoughtful and kind together.  I took all of these pics with the DSL my Dad recently gave me.  I am just starting to figure it out, in a few months I’m hoping things are going a bit better with my understanding of digital photography. 

So with some brief editing (mostly turning to b&w) and dealing with fill shadows.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

2 responses

  1. brooke

    oh. it’s so beautiful. i’m very proud and love you so very much! <3, <3, <3!!!!!!

    April 15, 2011 at 10:48 pm

    • Mrs.T

      Thanks Brooke 🙂
      It’s been a long time coming, that I do something…with all of this.

      April 16, 2011 at 7:35 am

Tell me what you are thinking

