Healthy living, healthy parenting, healthy gardening. One Family's approach to off grid living.

October 2010: dental vs mental round 1

So I left off with me getting out of the hospital.  There isn’t much to say here. 

I spent 3 weeks in pain beyond belief, sleeping and taking load after load of ruined belongings to the dump.  Newborn diapers that I had made, tiny wool, wedding memoriabilia (the photos are okay though!).  Storage under the Yurt had turned out to be a no good terrible, bad idea.  I can’t really remember if Mr.T  was working on the movie then or not, but I know my Mum was there.

I was tested for all sorts of terrible things like Lupus and MS and everything, including my vit D levels (! Yeah, I actually read those links my FIL emails out) were perfect.

My Mum and the kids and I jumped ship to Saskatchewan.

I had an abscesed tooth.  There was a constant drilling pain under my left eye.  The infection went systemic.  I had lots of antibiotics and a root canal. 

Great!  I should be good as new, phew, glad I wasn’t crazy and just had a nasty infection!

*Dusts hands and gets up and walks away, asks silent audience “Did you just hear that phone ring?  No?  Hmm”*

Dammit, I HAD kinda, really, maybe, thought hoped, that getting a root canal would make me stop hearing things. 

4 responses

  1. I love you. I really, really do. And I still think you should write a book.

    April 16, 2011 at 10:36 am

  2. Jean Magyar

    I heard the ring too Cheryl.

    April 16, 2011 at 11:10 am

    • Mrs.T

      Is it really offensive that that doesn’t comfort me that much Jean? LOL
      It’s interesting (and comforting, really) that other people do hear various rings, beeps, buzzes, radio’s, etc. It’s good to get people talking about it!

      April 16, 2011 at 12:13 pm

  3. Lindsay Jo

    Sounds like one hell of a shitty ride. So glad to read you battled through it and you are doing okay. xoxo

    April 18, 2011 at 11:16 pm

Tell me what you are thinking

