Healthy living, healthy parenting, healthy gardening. One Family's approach to off grid living.

Homeward Bound

6:48 am and today is Moving Day.  Thank you so so so much for all the help packing Brooke!  We love you!  I’ve got to take the toys and random bits out to the van, but we finished the majority of the packing yesterday.  On Saturday we ripped the carpet out of my van, since it spring thawed into a distinctive wet dog/leaky dump run smell to it.  The plan is to re-insulate/pad it with the Dance Dance   Revolution pads Mr.T insisted I order off E-Ray during the Old House We Flipped years because DDR was certainly the answer to all our Woes.  And then, cover it with dirt/coffee covered vinyl flooring likely bought from Wild Bill *the guy who has sold us all our our house furnishings and utility supplies.

I still haven’t actually spoke to Mr.T.  As far as I know he still thinks he are leaving Thursday.  I think it is a little bit funny.  It sometimes drives me nuts when we don’t talk for so long *a week this time.  I used to worry about all of the things that any wife would worry about, namely death and affairs.  Now, not so much.  I genuinely trust Mr.T and well, he has had a pretty good tack record of keeping himself alive and my brother would call if there was an emergency, and someone else if it was a double emergency.  It would surely be on the news after that, right?  So, I now deduct there is some problem on the property that I can’t do anything about from here and he hasn’t been near a phone/computer for 7 days.  And he never even calls his own Mother, so he’s not the type to call his wife or kids.

So just trust me honey baby my eyes don’t stray

My boys blow my mind every day

and I’m just staying home preparing for you

waiting for you

loving you

Okay.

So, as I was saying I think it’s a little funny that Mr. T may not know we are leaving today.  We have Hotels booked for Medicine Hat and Cranbrook and then it is an easy drive to Slowmo.

Wish me luck and safe travels!

3 responses

  1. brooke

    ahhh. tear. miss you all ready. travel safe dear family. love, love, and more love.

    April 25, 2011 at 6:43 am

  2. travel safe lovely woman. and hold your man tight when you see him again 🙂

    April 25, 2011 at 8:30 am

  3. heya! happy trails, enjoy the road,! do dang bad we missed ya, but we’ll just have to come out to salmo! oh god, Steve is the exact same way for being horrible at calling. i used to drive me mad too… but like gramma used to say “no news is good news”

    April 29, 2011 at 9:10 pm

Tell me what you are thinking

