Healthy living, healthy parenting, healthy gardening. One Family's approach to off grid living.

Looking at mental health and diet: Wheat, Bipolar and Schizophrenia

Wheat & Mental Illness

Wow. I’m really just wide eyed and dumbfounded by the internet. I’ve been out of the loop for ages and ages and just haven’t had a chance to dig through the web. I keep finding fascinating stuff that is stopping me in my tracks.

I have a new girl crush and her name is Emily Deans. She writes a blog called Evolutionary Psychiatry. If you or someone you love have mental skillness, do check it out.

Today we made cookies with spelt, oats and dark chocolate. I ate ONE cookie. I very quickly felt violently ill and 2 hours later still have a belly ache. I had chills and cold sweats. Wow. I actually didn’t really believe the stories of “carb poisoning” before this. By far the most grains/sugar I’ve had in ages. So not worth it.

Now, I really don’t know enough about any of this to have anything of my own to say about it, but it seems important to pass on!

Tell me what you are thinking

