Healthy living, healthy parenting, healthy gardening. One Family's approach to off grid living.

I share my bed

My face is braille to your tiny hands

briefly; in the night

assured you are not asleep in the grasses, left out for the lions

you settle without unsettling

and I wonder at your wholeness

grateful for your breathing

even and steady and time

which has become a gift

unfolding itself before me

in spite of itself 

truly amazing technology

(you my darling)

is indistinguishable from magic 

and you are surely magic

One response

  1. Reblogged this on Natural Birth and Parenting.

    May 15, 2013 at 12:33 pm

Tell me what you are thinking

